Reviewer logo

Upcoming movies in theaters
Samrat and Co.Samrat and Co.25th April 2014
ratings
HeropantiHeropanti23rd May 2014
ratings
Bang BangBang Bang2nd October 2014
ratings
HumshakalsHumshakals14th June 2014
ratings
RoyRoy20th June 2014
ratings
Bombay VelvetBombay Velvet25th December 2014
ratings
view all

Movies in theaters
2 States2 States18th April 2014
ratings
Bhoothnath ReturnsBhoothnath Returns11th April 2014
ratings
JalJal4th April 2014
ratings
Main Tera HeroMain Tera Hero4th April 2014
ratings
O TeriO Teri28th March 2014
ratings
DishkiyaoonDishkiyaoon28th March 2014
ratings
Recent reviews
Saurabh aboutSaurabh RathoreMain Tera Heroratings
This is the movie which we can watch with family :) such a great romantic comedy.
Saurabh aboutSaurabh RathoreBhoothnath Returnsratings
worth watching it in this election time :)
Saurabh aboutSaurabh Rathore2 Statesratings
2 state is wonderful romantic movie,Atlist better than Chennai Express which shares similar story.
Movie aboutMovie Geek2612ratings
Is it based on 2611 mumbai attack?
Movie aboutMovie GeekDon 2ratings
Great thriller!
Sachin aboutSachin KumudSaraswatichandraratings
i love them they are made for each other
Whats Hot? Celebrities

Kareena Kapoor

Kareena Kapoor photos

    Real Name:
    Kareena Kapoor
    Genres:
    Actress
    Birthday:
    21 September 1980
    Birthcity:
    Mumbai
    Height:
    1.63 m
    Spouse:
    Saif Ali Khan
    First film:
    Refugee
    Last movie:

    "Being a Kapoor, acting is genetic. My sister paved the way for me when she became the first Kapoor girl to take up acting." — Kareena Kapoor

    Kareena Kapoor born on 21 September 1980), also known as Kareena Kapoor Khan, is an Indian actress who appears in Bollywood films. She is the daughter of actors Randhir Kapoor and Babita, and the younger sister of actress Karisma Kapoor. Noted for playing a variety of characters in a range of film genres—from contemporary romantic dramas to comedies—Kapoor has received six Filmfare Awards, and has established herself as a leading actress of Hindi cinema.

    After making her acting debut in the 2000 war drama Refugee, Kapoor's early years in the film industry were successful; she received a Filmfare nomination for Asoka (2001) and appeared in the melodrama Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham... the same year, one of her biggest commercial successes to date. This was followed by a series of commercial failures and repetitive roles, which garnered her negative reviews. She portrayed a sex worker in Chameli (2004), the turning point in her career, and starred in the critically acclaimed films Dev (2004) and Omkara (2006). Kapoor played the lead female role in the romantic comedy Jab We Met (2007, which earned her the Filmfare Award for Best Actress) and the dramedy 3 Idiots (2009, the highest-grossing Bollywood film of all time).
    Married to actor Saif Ali Khan, Kapoor's off-screen life is the subject of widespread coverage in India. She is known in the Indian media for being publicly outspoken and assertive, and is recognised for her contributions to the film industry through her fashion style and film roles. In addition to film acting, Kapoor is a stage performer and has contributed as a co-author to three books: an autobiographical memoir, and two nutrition guides. She has also launched her own clothing line in association with the retail chain Globus. Wikipedia

    Filmography:
    Movies Role
    Dabangg 2Special Appearance in song "Fevicol Se"
    Talaash Rosie/Simran
    OmkaraDolly Mishra
    DonKamini / Sonia
    AjnabeePriya Malhotra
    Roadside RomeoLaila
    BilluSpecial appearances in "Marjaani" Song
    Milenge MilengePriya
    Main Aurr Mrs. KhannaRaina Khanna
    We Are FamilyShreya
    Jab We MetGeet
    Jab We MetGeet Dhillon
    BodyguardDivya S. Rana
    Ra.OneSonia S. Subramanium
    DonKamini / Sonia
    Gori Tere Pyaar MeinDia Sharma
    Golmaal ReturnsEkta Kapoor
    YuvaMira
    Golmaal 3Ekta
    Satyagraha – Democracy Under FireYasmin Ahmed


    Advertisements

    Movies

    TV Serials

    Celebrities

      Get Social with Us!

    Movies | TV-Shows | Celebrities | How to | About us | Contact us | Privacy Policy | Site map | Mobile view

    All Celebrity Images, Product Pictures, and some descriptions are the property of their respective owners. Part of our site also contains information from Wikipedia.org

    © 2013 Reviewer.in - All rights reserved (s2)

    Creative Commons License